Association Members








Sean Smith

Endress+Hauser
Level 1, 16 Giffnock Ave
Macquarie Park
NSW 2113

Ph: 8877 7000
E: sean.smith@au.endress.com

Profibus Products and Services

Endress+Hauser offers the broadest range of Profibus products for different application areas. Customers benefit from our experience with far more than 100,00 Profibus devices installed in over 1,000 facilities throughout the world.

To supplement the product Program, E+H has developed a wide range of services to support you in employing the fieldbus technology in a very simple and safe manner.

  • Engineering of Profibus systems and layout planning
  • Customer service and commissioning
  • Seminars and application training
  • Integration documentation for widely used process control systems and PLCs
  • Broad range of accessories eg: segment couplers, junction boxes, terminators, cable sets, connectors etc



Daniel Mai

Siemens
Segment Manager
Industrial Communications and Ruggedcom

Ph: 0409 630 873
E: mai.daniel@siemens.com

Background:

Siemens was one of the founding companies involved in the initial development of Profibus and continues to be a major supporter of Profibus and Profinet International. Siemens provides a comprehensive range of solutions for Profibus DP, Profibus PA and Profinet technolgies, as well as derivitives such as Profisafe and Profidrive.

Profibus is an important component of the Siemens Totally Integrated Automation (TIA) philosophy, which is an unique offering providing users with a uniform wide ranging solution for implementation of control, instrument and electrical technologies. Expandability and safeguarding of investments are ensured through forward and backward compatibility, whether operating in the manufacturing, process or hybrid industries.

Siemens Case Studies and News



Ravindra Naicker

Fives Group
Ph: 0411 351 165
E: ravindra.naicker@fivegroups.com.



Andrew Brown

Fortescue Metals Group
Lead Controls System Engineer

E: anbrown@fmgl.com.au



Martin Otley

Senior Automation Engineer
ABB Australia Pty Limited
601 Blackburn Rd
Nottinghill, VIC 3168

Ph: 0409 714 469
E: martin.otley@au.abb.com



Chris Hoey

Burkert
15 Columbia Way
Norwest Business Park
Baulkham Hills NSW 2153

Ph: 1300 888 868
E: chris.hoey@burkert.com



Jim Wallace

Balluff Pty Ltd
18 Malvern Street
Bayswater Victoria 3153

www.balluff.com
E: jim.wallace@balluff.com.au



Fritz Woller

I S Systems Pty Limited
14 Laverick Avenue
Tomago NSW 2322

Ph: 02 4964 8548
E: fritz.woller@issystems.com.au



Graham Wilcox

Aroona Alliance
Level 7, 3 Hasler Rd
Osborne Park, WA 6017
Ph: 08 9371 4160, 08 9380 7461, M: 0412 009 026
E: Graham.Wilcox@watercorporation.com.au

In July 2012, the Water Corporation and its private partners, Degremont and Transfield Services, began an Alliance to deliver more efficient and cost effective water and wastewater services for Perth metropolitan customers.

The new Aroona Alliance is made up of people from the Water Corporation and its private partners - from field to management level - all working together under one Alliance General Manager.

Aroona Alliance integrates operations, maintenance and asset management activities for the collection and treatment of water and the treatment and disposal of wastewater.

We also combine the benefits of the private sector, such as new solutions and technologies, with the benefits of the Water Corporation's local technical knowledge, to lead improved services to our customers.



Joerg Vogel

Samson Controls
Unit 13-15, 61-71 Beauchamp Rd
Matraville NSW 2036

Ph: 02 9316 7800
E: svogel@samsoncontrols.com.au



Josep Maria Net Camus

Managing Director
SPIN AU Pty Ltd
Level 14, 172 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000

E: jmnet@spinau.com.au
M: +61 (0) 429 060 430
P: +61 (0)8 9486 9300
W: www.spinau.com.au


Cameron Akers

Newmont Mining Corporation
PO Box 48
Boddington WA 6390

www.newmont.com
E: cameron.akers@newmont.com



Kaveh Fanian

Process Automation Division - NSW
Pepperl+Fuchs (Aust) Pty Ltd

131-149 Link Drive,
Campbellfield VIC 3061

M: +61 409 423 464
F: +61 3 9358 3499
E: kfanian@au.pepperl-fuchs.com
W:www.pepperl-fuchs.com.au



Adrian Smith

Plant Control & Automation Pty Ltd (PCA)
Unit 3, 95 Hunter St
Hornsby NSW 2077

Ph: 02 9482 3733
E: adrian@pca-aus.com.au
W: www.pca-aus.com.au



John Ortika

Phoenix Contact Pty Ltd
130-140 Parraweena Road
Taren Point, NSW 2229

Ph: 02 9524 4455
M: 0417 665 801
E: jortika@phoenixcontact.com.au



Glen Easton-Berry

Procon Electronics
Unit 22, 195 Prospect Hwy
Seven Hills, NSW 2147

Ph: 02 9624 8376
E: glen@proconel.com



Kenneth McDonald

Real Time Consultants (Aust) Pty Ltd
6/17 Carbine Way
Mornington VIC 3931

Ph: 03 5977 0722



Shane Ayerst

Product Manager HEC
Industry Business
Ph: 02 9125 835

Schneider Electric
78 Waterloo Rd
Macquarie Park, NSW 2113

Ph: 1300 369 233
E: shane.ayerst@schneider-electric.com.au

Schneider Electric Case Study

Built on time in 29 months and around $90 million under budget, Sydney's $1.8 billion desalination project includes a 250 million litre per day capacity plant at Kurnell and an 18-kilometre pipeline. The project was designed to provide a non rainfall dependent drinking water source. This case study provides an overview of the key partners involved in the project and explores Schneider Electric's role in delivering the desalination plant. It identifies best practice approaches that were implemented to ensure the project was delivered on time and under budget.

Read the Schneider Electric Case Study... Click here for PDF


The Desalination Plant in Kurnell provides 15 per cent of Sydney's drinking water



Jason Mair

5 Helen St
Heidelberg West Victoria 3081
Ph: 03 9457 0600


Sydney Water

PO Box 399
Parramatta NSW 2124

Ph: 132092



Jim MacDougall

Ti2 Pty Ltd
Unit 3, 175 Lord Street
Richmond, Victoria 3121

Ph: 0417 714 528
E: jim@ti2.com.au



Cameron Dwyer
Managing Director

Turck Australia Pty Ltd
Unit 5, 6-7 Gilda Court
Mulgrave, Victoria 3170

Ph: 1300 132 566
M: 0488 136 592
E: cameron.dwyer@turck.com



Water Corporation of WA

629 Newcastle Street
Leederville WA 6007



David Friswell
Senior Electrical Engineer

Watersure Pty Ltd
400 Lower Powlett Rd
Wongthaggi Victoria 3995


Ph: 03 5671 9057 M: 0409 646 299


Rafael Koenig
Managing Director

Weidmuller
43 Huntingwood Drive
Huntingwood NSW 2148

Ph: 02 9671 9999
E: rafael.koenig@weidmuller.com.au



Peter Croft

Aucom Electronics
PO Box 80208
Christchurch NZ 8440

www.aucom.com
Ph: +64 3 338 8280
E: p.croft@aucom.com



Jason Lee

Application Engineer
Automation & Controls
GE Energy Connections

www.geautomation.com
M +61 (0)437 820 319
jason.lee2@ge.com

Level 1, 99 Walker St
North Sydney NSW 2060
Australia